Watermelon Road jerkies are made without any of the following common allergens: egg, dairy, wheat, gluten, soy, peanuts, tree nuts or shellfish. We use only the healthiest and major allergen-free ingredients and take great care to avoid contamination in our facility

Good news! All watermelon road products are 100% vegan, as they contain no products of animal origin. There are varying temperatures ranging from 104°F and 128°F that studies say begin to denature foods –– excluding them from raw diets. All of our jerkies are dehydrated at temperatures between 115°F and 125°F and deciding if they’re technically considered “raw” should be at the discretion of the consumer.

Fruits and vegetables contain sugars naturally and we like to enhance their natural flavors. When we feel it’s necessary to add a little sweetness to our recipes, we sweeten wisely with healthier sugar alternatives. Specifically, we sweeten with small amounts of maple syrup powder in our Apple Pie flavor. You will never find any processed sugars here!

All of our flavors are Paleo, and some are okay to eat while doing a Whole30! The watermelon lemonade and pineapple mojito flavors contain no added sweeteners making them compliant with the Whole30 program guidelines. The Apple Pie flavor contains a small amounts of maple syrup powder, so it is best enjoyed outside of a Whole30.

Watermelon is a relatively low calorie fruit that contains many important nutrients, including vitamins A, B1, B5, B6, C, potassium, and magnesium as well as potent antioxidants such as beta-carotene and lycopene.

Pineapples contain the digestive enzyme bromelain, allowing for easy digestion of the fruit itself while also supporting a healthy digestive system in general. Bromelain also can have an anti-inflammatory effect on the body. Pineapple is a great source of vitamins A and C as well as potassium, calcium, and trace minerals manganese and selenium.

Apples are incredibly good for you, and eating them is linked to a lower risk of many major diseases, including diabetes and cancer.

What’s more, its soluble fiber content may promote weight loss and gut health.

A medium apple equals 1.5 cups of fruit — which is 3/4 of the 2-cup daily recommendation for fruit.

In some parts of the world, mango is called the “king of fruits.”

In fact, studies link mango and its nutrients to health benefits, such as improved immunity, digestive health and eyesight, as well as a lower risk of certain cancers. Mango is packed with polyphenols — plant compounds that function as antioxidants. It also contains folate, vitamin K, vitamin E and several B vitamins, which aid immunity as well

Mango also contains magnesium, potassium and the antioxidant mangiferin, which all support healthy heart function.

We are here for you! If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase please reach out to us at hello@watermelonroad.com. We will happily send you a new package or refund your purchase. But, we hope you love every bite!

Feel free to reach out to us anytime with questions, concerns or just to say hello! Our customer contact is hello@watermelonroad.com. For wholesale inquiries please email orders@watermelonroad.com. We look forward to hearing from you!